Yobe NUJ monitors constituency projects

Spread the love

The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) Yobe Council State Council has commenced monitoring constituency projects in Yobe to ensure accountability and transparency.

The Chairman of the Council, Mr.Rajab Mohammed disclosed this on Wednesday in Potiskum local government while inspecting projects facilitated by Senator Ibrahim Bomai representing Yobe South Senatorial District.

He said the council was impressed with the numerous, people oriented projects carried out by the senator in Fune, Fika, Potiskum and Nangere local government areas.

According to him, the projects inspected included digital Centres in College of Administration and Management Technology Potiskum, Government Science and Technical College Damagum.

Others were in GSS Mamudo, GSS Fika, Fika, GSS Jajere and Government Day Secondary School Dazigau.

The chairman said the team also visited construction site of Maternal and Child Health Care Centre KukarGadu, Fika LGA, construction of Maternal and Child Health Care Centre in Dawasa, Nangere LGA among others.

The team visited some roads constructed in Tandari, Misau road, Gadan Talakawa road, ‘Yan Kuka,Jujin Osi, Arikime (Bomai road), Fika Emir’s palace road and Graded Mamman Ali cemetery Road.

The team also visited Fika-Gadaka water channelization project, Fika LGA, Potiskum Water Reticulation Project, Construction sites of solar powered borehole in Tsohuwar kasuwa, Potiskum LGA, Solar-powered borehole in Jajere and Kolere inFune LGA and rehabilitated solar-powered borehole in Ngalda, Fika LGA among others.

The Chairman commended the lawmaker for facilitating the projects and assured to continue to monitor the performance of all political office holders transparency and accountability to ensure good governance in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Yobe NUJ lauds NECAS for providing 55,000 hectares of land to farmers
Next post NAWOJ appoints Sa’adatu Maina, Neptune Prime staff, as national trustee